top of page
Search

Graphic 45 2020 Brand Ambassador Audition




Here it is! After years of thinking about it...I'm finally auditioning for the privilege of serving as a Graphic 45 Brand Ambassador. And here is my project...









As I have a passion for books, paper, vintage and journaling it seemed obvious that creating a vintage junque journal should be my audition project. I also live on an island and have a great love for the ocean so ideally I wanted to use Graphic 45 Sun Kissed Collection.


Step-by-step...





Choose a hardcover book and deconstruct. The book's signatures must be stitched...not glued.



Choose the papers you want to use and cut to size. The number of pages and size will depend on the size and thickness of the hardcover book you have chosen. For my particular book I have three signatures with six sheets each (12 pages).



Ink pages. I used Distress Oxide Gathered Twigs.



I also used some plain paper and vintage ledger paper and coffee stained them.



Scor all pages.



Assemble signatures and attach to hardcover book.



Add embellishments and ephemera.


I hope you enjoyed this project. And just think of all the opportunities to duplicate this idea with any one of your favorite Graphic 45 paper lines! The options are endless!


Continue creating my lovely friends! Until next time!

63 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page